Before I Scream? No I mean “Wake” Soul Screamers

So a couple months ago, October to be exact I won a givaway from the amazing Rachel Vincent, during her IF I DIE promotions along with Q & A interview of the characters. It was Kaylee’s week to be interview, although I do not remember what i asked her . . .

So what did I win? Signed Books of her Soul Screamers series including IF I DIE! Plus a quote by Kaylee t-shirt. Now the t-shirt was going to be a quote in Before I Wake! I was excited that I would get some idea of what BEFORE I WAKE might be but not every quote means anything. I didnt get the shirt until late January on the same day as my bowling event I attended to. I came home to see a Cafe Press package and realizes that it was here! The t-shirt was finally here! I’ve included the photos again so you can see what i got visually.

Now I’ve contacted Rachel when I got the t-shirt and I was eager to blog about ihe t-shirt but then I decided to do the extreme, I was going to wait until Rachel post the blurb of BEFORE I WAKE because I was the only one with this shirt and it wasnt made available to order yet. But ACK! the internet beat her just on friday when Amazon, Powell’s book and other websites posted the VERY SPOLIERY BLURB.

So the Blurb . . . Provided by Goodreads.

I died on a Thursday—killed by a monster intent on stealing my soul. The good news? He didn’t get it. The bad news? Turns out not even death will get you out of high school…
Covering up her own murder was one thing, but faking life is much harder than Kaylee Cavanaugh expected. After weeks spent “recovering,” she’s back in school, fighting to stay visible to the human world, struggling to fit in with her friends and planning time alone with her new reaper boyfriend.
But to earn her keep in the human world, Kaylee must reclaim stolen souls, and when her first assignment brings her face-to-face with an old foe, she knows the game has changed. Her immortal status won’t keep her safe. And this time Kaylee isn’t just gambling with her own life….

The T-shirt quote . . . “Turns out not even death will get you out of high school . . .”

What AM I thinking will happen In BIW?

No. 1, Thane will return

No. 2, Lydia will somehow be of help?

No. 3, Nash and Kaylee . . . What will happen between them? Can Nash ever forgive her? I guess the bigger question is Can Nash save himself?

No. 4, I think Kaylee’s dad will be the one to die (Rachel explained here about BIW  http://www.deadlinedames.com/before-i-wakeexplained/)

No.5, Avari? What will he do (I alway think Avari is a SHE not HE because the name sounds like a girl name LOL)

No. 6, Kissing . . . lot and lots of kissing (Between whom? Kaylee and Tod, Sabine and Nash? Kaylee and Tod) Now I would say IF I DIE, Kaylee wanted to experience some things before she “died” like have sex. Do I think that will happen in this book? I’ll say maybe.

No. 7, Will Sabine come clean? (if you read the Enthralled you’ll know what I mean)

No. 8, Kaylee immortal now, what next?

No. 9, Will Tod tell the Truth about the day he die to Nash?

No. 10, The ending? Will Kaylee redeem back to life?

Leave a Reply

