Review: If I Die

It’s the final Soul Screamer book challenge . . . so sad but on the other hand so happy that Before I Wake comes out in 7 weeks 🙂

So here’s the deets on IF I DIE, The cover of this book, I will say is Emerald, gorgeous Emerald green, and once again another male is featured on the cover but the question remainds . . . Is it Nash? Or is it Tod?

If I Die (Soul Screamers, #5)Here’s my GR Review:

Oh My God! I have to say out of all the soul screamers books, this one by far is the best in the series. It will be curious to know what will happen in the next installment of Soul Screamers: Before I Wake.
Kaylee’s time is up, there’s a incubus in heat seeking a child. Kaylee want every last moment to be important except she’s focusing on the fact that people are suffering miscarriages, coma and death. Kaylee’s love life have gotten more complex when she starts spending more time with Tod than Nash and that makes Nash feel unwanted by her. Sabine wants Nash back in anyway possible. This book is a roller costar that just had spun out of control! Kaylee dealing with the fact she going to die and everyone around her want to stop it hiding from the fact she is dying! It’s a nice gesture guys but she already living on borrowed time and is running out of time to save people from an incubus. The ending is so different from all the other books and it’s give the book a form of adulthood in a way and more maturity. I would read this book pronto! but be sure to have read the others first, it simpler to do so.   If I Die Rachel Vincent

I would say to fan readers, if you havent grown to Tod yet, in this book you will.

Quotes/Conversations Tops

No. 1 “Kaylee, the new list came out today. It’s you, Kaylee. You’re on the list. – Tod”

No. 2 “I got your reaper’s name. It’s him, Kaylee. The same one as before. They’re bringing in the reaper who killed your mom. – Tod”  [The back story is found in MSTTake]

No. 3 “Then I kissed Tod.”  [Squeal!]

No. 4 “Was that real, or were you just granting my last wish? – Tod

That was your last wish? A kiss?

I could have kissed you months ago, but it wouldn’t have meant anything. I wished for you to see me. And want me. So . . . Did you meant it? – Tod

Yes. I see you Tod”

No. 5 “But you kept pulling me back. You’re the brightest thing I’ve ever seen, Kaylee. You’re this beautiful ball of fire spitting sparks out at the world, burning fiercely, holding back the dark by sheer. And I always knew that if I reached out- if I tried to touch you- I’d get burned. Because you’re not mine. I’m not supposed to feel the fire. I’m not supposed to want it. But I do. I want you, Kaylee. -Tod”

“I know you and in belong together. And i know that it’s too late for that to matter.  – Tod”

No. 6 “But he wasn’t sorry enough to keep his hands to himself last night, was he? You let him touch you? – Nash

Oh, hell . . . Don’t answer that – Sabine

That’s none if your business

Fine, I guess I should have seen this coming. I mean, you two have so much in common, like death, and lies, and spying on people you claim to are about. He’s the cold corpse to your frigid bitch. – Nash

Give me your hand. Damn it Nash.”

No. 7 “Is this routine now? I argue, and you cut me off with a kiss?

Not all arguments. In general, I like it hen you argue. You get all fiery and passionate. But stupid arguements? Yeah. I’m going shut you up . Like this. – Tod  [3 kisses in one conversations]

No. 8   “I saw you in the hospital once. Way before you started going out with Nash. Yeah. You were the first bean sidhe I heard sing for someone’s soul, other than my mom, but I didn’t realize that was you when Nash first introduce us. Do you remember seeing me in the hospital the first time? – Tod

Maybe you were invisible.”

“I was. But you saw me anyway. You looked right at me, and the only way I’ve been able to explain that is that maybe I wanted to be seen by you – just you – even way back then. – Tod

Will you be there when it happens? I don’t want my dad or Emma to see me die, but I don’t want to be alone, either. So . . .will you stay with me until it’s ver? Please?

Kaylee, I would do anything for the girl who granted my dying wish.”

No. 9 “Levi wasn’t my reaper. Tod was. By bringing me to the hospital, Tod had put me on his own reaping list. And he was refusing to kill me. Levi’s frown deepened, and he reached up toward Tod’s chest with one small hand. Tod’s blue eyes widened, and his mouth felled open. His souls streamed out of his body and curled around Levi’s tiny fist like a handful of incorporeal cotton. Tod glanced at me and blinked once. Then he disappeared. He was just . . .gone.  No. . .!

I’m so sorry, Kaylee, He didn’t leave me an ups choice. – Levi.

Then he placed one hand over my eyes, and the world went black.”

No. 10  “And if you’d waited another hour, that would have been true. -Tod

Does that make us even, Reaper? I asked. In answer. Tod kissed me And finally, my heart began to beat.”

Leave a Reply

