Snow White and the Huntsman

The Plot:

In the epic action-adventure ‘Snow White and the Huntsman,’ Kristen Stewart (‘Twilight’) plays the only person in the land fairer than the evil queen (Oscar winner Charlize Theron) who is out to destroy her.  But what the wicked ruler never imagined is that the one girl threatening her reign has been training in the art of war with a huntsman (Chris Hemsworth, ‘Thor’) who was dispatched to kill her.  Sam Claflin (‘Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides’) joins the cast as the prince long enchanted by Snow White’s beauty and power.

Starring: Kristen Stewart, Charlize Theron, Chris Hemsworth, Sam Claflin, Ian McShane

My Rating: 6 out of 10

 What are my thoughts: This is my all in honest of what I thought

When I first saw the trailers, I was excited to see it but now after seeing it . . . disappointed. I even got restless and tired when I thought the action would keep me awake.

What I liked: I love everything with Chris Hemsworth, he is truly amazing as an actor. He didn’t need to work on any of his accent too much and I could understand what he said compare to Kristen. The dwarves were funny and musical, although I was sad when one get kills protecting Snow White. The fairy woods I want to live in., I love the White Stag, the Turtle! Oh the Turtle, the detail on that was amazing. the little people that strikes a resemblance to Harry Potter’s blue creatures. The Evil Queen played bu Charlize Theron, she was scary and obsessed with her beauty and age. But the wardrobe was freaking amazing, I really like the Ravens cape wardrobe.

What I disliked: Kristen Stewart, I’m sorry but this is not your best acting. When you spoke in british I couldn’t even understand you. UGH that frustrates me a lot when I don’t understand what a person is saying. Your moment of reign calls was overly dramatic and not enough expression to show. I honestly have to say that the wardrobe for Snow White was drowsy, it should have been a little more edgy since you were running during half of the movie. The love plot? Was there one? or was it just the matter of Snow White being kissed by the right person to be awaken? I felt that action was truly missed in this movie, it like I should have just watch the trailer over and over to get all the action that was deeply missed. The Huntsman character was blaming himself for so many of the wrong reasons, but I’m glad that he found strength. Prince Williams never did truly love Snow White, otherwise the spell would have woken her, his hearts lies for someone else. The battle between Snow White and the Evil Queen was a drab . . . There wasn’t much to it.

Leave a Reply

