Breaking Dawn Part 2

First off if you haven’t seen this movie yet, you better go see it I can say as a fan of the books and the movies that it is the BEST movie out of the whole saga!

My girlfriend BFF decided to do a Twilight Marathon yesterday in preparation of going to see the final movie (tears) we didn’t watch number one because we have both just watch it the other day so we watch the remaining three movies.

It was all giggles, questions, trivia of joy at my house and also I like to talk about actor/actresses future career and what could be good for them later on after Twilight is all done with. Here’s what I came up with

Robert Pattinson: Should do more oldies theme movies, he fits well with that generation and does exquisite work with those type of movies. So I hope to see more of him in the future.

Kristen Stewart: She has a pretty good movie roles to do in the next few years, and she can pretty much do anything except battle war/battle cry (Sry I was really disappointed with her acting in Snow White and the Huntman)

Taylor Lautner: Everyone is sad to not see shirtless Taylor anymore but remember he is only 20 year old, he’s still in that awkward stage of being an actor since his development in New Moon. I will say that Twilight will not be the only time we will see him shirtless but I would hold high hope for when he does more adult movie roles where it does involves him to be shirtless.

And now for the Movie review: I will not spoil anything from the movie for those who haven’t seen it yet. But I will talk about those highly anticipated scenes we look forward to from the book.

First off they credit everyone from all the movies and that was really bittersweet of them to do that even if it did take two minutes or less to show them all, they did it in the end as well. So praise the cast that made this book series come to life.

You remember the end of Breaking Dawn Part 1, that where its takes you in Part 2 (that is all I will say, but you might have seen youtube or news that shows little clips from the movie)

The Top Five things we were looking forward to . . .

1. The big showdown between Bella and Jacob (You know what I’m talking about)

2. The Arm Wrestling Scene

3. The showdown between the covens and the volturi

4. Jacob phases in front of Bella’s dad (that was classic)

5. Baby Renesmee . . . well I was curious how they would show her ability

No I am not going to list the vampire sex everyone was talking about and was looking forward to, I say if the movie was rated R that might have been different (IMO)

 

 

You get to meet a lot of different vampires from around the world and some new wolf pack since Jacob is alpha, and you get to meet some funny and creepy vampires. I was creep out by two certain vampires.

You get to see the beautiful Renesmee in different stages of aging more solely on her 6 year of age than anything else, Bill Condon did a very fine job on making this last two movie so close to the book. He brought so many visuals that was near impossible for us to think of, and he picked out a really great music that fits so well like butter and jelly. Although I was disappointed that Muse didn’t feature in the last two, the bands in this movie was a new taste to me. Plus with Stephenie Meyer input it made it all much more sweeter.

Now every actor/actress were saying they changed something in the movie from the book it was the term “twist of a knife” well they got that right! Oh my god I was at the edge of my seat as well everyone else. I actually started doing my laughing cry because I was so overwhelm. a big PLUS was just making me cry it has to take a lot to make me really cry because I have an overactive tearducts problem/ and allergies(sometimes) so I tear quite frequent but I’m not really crying.

I seriously can’t wait for the DVD to come out when I can always relive the moments, now on Kristen/Robert acting skills this time around was very comfortable and almost real life aspect (which I’m sure it had to do with them dating at the time but I hear they’re back but taking it slow after what happen this summer) Bella and Edward were in the honeymoon stages throughout the movie and how they acted as parents to Renesmee was amazing. They seems more human than vampires . . .weird.

What will happen in 5 or 10 years from now? I really have no idea . . . they really can’t remake the movies in any way shape or form (or at least I hope they don’t do anything like that) There is an option of a Renesmee and Jacob story but Stephenie doesn’t know if she will write one. . .

8 thoughts on “Breaking Dawn Part 2

    • Thanks! I’ve been blogging for maybe about 2 year? I decided to join wordpress for fun. Plus other bloggers were insiration to me. I try to keep my layout as simply as it can be.

  1. You’re in reality a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a fantastic activity on this matter!

  2. I do agree with all of the ideas you have introduced in your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for novices. May just you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

    • This was simply an review/ thoughts about the movie. And this was a spoiler-free (or at least I tried) So I didn’t want to spoil anything when one of my viewers might have not seen it yet.

Leave a Reply

